CAF Names Ikouwem, Uzornwafor In 2019 U-20 AFCON Best XI

CAF Names Ikouwem, Uzornwafor In 2019 U-20 AFCON Best XI
Confederation of African Football (CAF) has named Ikouwen Udo and Valentine Ozornwafor in the Best XI of the just concluded 2019 U-20 Africa Cup of Nations (U-20 AFCON) in Niger Republic, 
Senegal have the highest number of players in the 2019 U-20 AFCON Best Eleven – four, with Ibrahima Ndiaye, Diop Lopy, Hadji Drame, and Hadji Badji making the CAF Best XI
Newly crowned 2019 U-20 AFCON Champions, Mali like Nigeria, have two players; the goalkeeper, Youssouf Koita, and striker Mamadou Traore. South Africa have only one player, Nkosingiphile Ngcobo in the team of the tournament.
Mali on Sunday emerged champions of the 2019 U-20 AFCON after beating Senegal 3-2 on penalties after 1-1 regulation time.
Lopy, Ndiaye, and Niang were the unfortunate players to miss spot-kicks, giving Mali their first U-20 AFCON title.
South Africa on Saturday in the 3rd-place match defeated Nigeria on penalties to claim the bronze, leaving seven-time champions, Nigeria with no trophy but FIFA U-20 World Cup ticket.
All 2019 U-20 AFCON semi-finalists; South Africa, Nigeria, Mali, and Senegal will now begin their preparation for the 2019 FIFA U-20 World Cup which holds in Poland in May.
The 2019 U-20 AFCON Best XI
1) Youssouf Koita (Mali)
2) Ibrahima Ndiaye (Senegal)
3)Chancel Ndaye (Burundi)
4) Valentine Uzornwafor (Nigeria)
5) Ikouwen Utin (Nigeria)
6) Diop Lopy (Senegal)
7) Mahamadou Sabo (Niger)
8) Hadji Drame (Senegal)
9) Nkosingiphile Ngcobo (South Africa)
10) Aliou Badji (Senegal)
11) Mamadou Traore (Mali)


No comments